[Atlas O'Hare] RP Admin Application

Atlas O'Hare

[Atlas O'Hare] RP Admin Application

Post by Atlas O'Hare »

BYOND ckey: Atlas O'Hare
Character name: Hati and Proto are the main characters I play.
Discord username (+user id): Chernov R Pavlenko#8737 , or Hati, Queen of Gucci Crocs on Server.
How long have you played on Citadel?: Roughly a year, more or less.
How long have you played SS13?: Roughly a year, more or less.
What is your timezone/general hours of activity?: 6:00 PM EST - 12:00 AM EST, active time fluctuates but this is reliably the time I'll be on.
Previous SS13 related admin experience: None.
Previous non-SS13 related admin experience: I've been an admin for a couple Discord servers.
Current administrators who have agreed to support your application: N/A
Reason for application: I really enjoy and love the community, I feel like the best way to give back to it is through helping keeping the peace, and helping people where I can. I feel like it's also a good base to learn further trades that will help me give back to the community as a whole.

1. How would you engage with two players having an out of character altercation?

For something major I'd ask that both players DM me so that I can learn both sides of the story, work from there doing my best to handle a situation fairly for both parties, and move the issue to somewhere else to help maintain the flow of the channel. If the situation is more so harassment as that the parties stop, and give a warning to the agitator.
For something minor I would ask that both parties cease, and to come to me if things get any worse.

2. What should an admin do if they're involved in a situation that needs admin intervention?