[theknightofaura] RP admin Application

Auraknight

[theknightofaura] RP admin Application

Post by Auraknight »

BYOND ckey:theknightofaura
Character name: San Kun, Sato Nomi, Aqusite, Pholax, Starlight, Bastion
Discord username (+user id): Auraknight#5417
How long have you played on Citadel?: since 11/23/2020, (230 days)
How long have you played SS13?: Maybe a year? year and a half?
What is your timezone/general hours of activity?: I'm normally on from 9 AM to 4AM, PDT, thought not exclusively, or absolutely. Depending on hyper-fixation, I play up to 16 hours a day.
Previous SS13 related admin experience: None, unless being an event manager counts.
Previous non-SS13 related admin experience: Worked as low level staff in the rimworld discord for a few years.
Current administrators who have agreed to support your application: Captain
Reason for application: I have found myself more often then I'd like, the only 'admin' on the server. As an event manager, my hands are pretty well tied, and I'm unable to help the community with their tickets, questions, or troublemakers.

Questions:
1. How would you engage with two players having an out of character altercation?
If possible, get other admin points of view. One admin cannot be everywhere, or notice everything. In general, however, such things shouldn't be happening in the server. There are other places to hash this out, ideally with less of a peanut gallery. I would personally politely ask both if they could take the discussion elsewhere. One needs to keep an eye out for metagrudging, or making sure that OOC doesn't spill into IC action.

2. What should an admin do if they're involved in a situation that needs admin intervention?