Cataclysmanic [RP Administrator Application]

Cataclysmanic

Cataclysmanic [RP Administrator Application]

Post by Cataclysmanic »

The Elephant in the room is addressed at the bottom.
BYOND ckey: Cataclysmanic
Character name: Benjamin Atler, FISH
Discord username (+user id): Cataclysmanic#7130
How long have you played on Citadel?: Since May 20th 2019
How long have you played SS13?: A little over five years now
What is your timezone/general hours of activity?: Central Time (CT) - Most active around 2PM CST - 2AM CST
Previous SS13 related admin experience: Here for one and a half years, Hestia for half of a year. Approximately two total
Previous non-SS13 related admin experience: I worked as a pseudo-manager at Walmart. I was just a cashier, but sometimes, someone had to take charge when we lacked a manager.
Current administrators who have agreed to support your application: Captain277#3409
Reason for application: I've been an admin on this station before. I want to get back into that. It was one of the most satisfying and enjoyable experiences I ever had on the internet, helping keep this place civil and fun for everyone. Nobody should ever have to suffer at the hands of a griefer or douchebag. Everyone here in good faith deserves to have fun in a safe and friendly environment. I wanna be there to help.

1. How would you engage with two players having an out of character altercation?