[SomeOldie] RP Admin Application

SomeOldie

[SomeOldie] RP Admin Application

Post by SomeOldie »

BYOND ckey: SomeOldie
Character name: Camryn Adams, Doji Melhe, Hanako, Kimiko, Clotho Lafayette
Discord username (+user id): puddlecathedral (180523966362812416)
How long have you played on Citadel?: ~1 year
How long have you played SS13?: Since around 2010, on and off.
What is your timezone/general hours of activity?: I live in US Central Time (UTC-6), though because of remote work and general lifestyle my hours of activity vary.
Previous SS13 related admin experience: None.
Previous non-SS13 related admin experience: A few Conan RP servers over the past five years or so. Beyond that, I was an admin on a few different BYOND games from 2011~2014 under an old ckey.
Current administrators who have agreed to support your application: Keekenox, Silicons, Jaybird1, Timothytea
Reason for application:
When I first joined the server, around a year ago I had no real intention of sticking around long-term. I had an itch to do some SS13 roleplay, and decided to look around. Citadel 13 RP just happened to be the first server I landed on. I really didn't expect to be here longer than a month at most.

It's a year later. In fact, if I check my join date on the Discord server, it's a year to the day, though I'm pretty sure I joined the Discord a week after first showing up on the server. This is by far my favorite community, not just for RP but for the people in it as well. It's not perfect of course - no community is - but I enjoy almost every day I'm a part of it regardless.