Moderator or Admin application for RobinKitsune/RobinFox

RobinKitsune

Moderator or Admin application for RobinKitsune/RobinFox

Post by RobinKitsune »

BYOND ckey: RobinFox
Character name: Robin Otsuka
Discord username (+user id): Robin Kitsune#1926
How long have you played on Citadel?: 4 months. Played it a tiny bit more than a year ago, but it's been my main server for 4 months.
How long have you played SS13?: 2.5 years.
What is your timezone/general hours of activity?: Eastern Standard Time. I'm generally on in the morning, 7-12 EST, and at night, 6-12 EST, but sometimes way later.
Previous SS13 related admin experience: No admin experience. I was a contributor on Paradise, though.
Previous non-SS13 related admin experience: I was an admin, and eventually the HeadAdmin, on a moderately large Minecraft Roleplaying server.
Current administrators who have agreed to support your application:
Reason for application: Because I am slightly less of a shithead then the average Citadel Main player.
In all seriousness, I love this game and I love this server. The community and game aren't perfect, but I want to help try to keep it fun for everyone. I have several hundred hours on the server, and I try to help people in dchat, as a pAI, stand, etc.

Please answer the following questions to the best of your abilities:

1. How would you engage with two players having an out of character altercation?
    I will tell them to stop arguing. If they refuse or it's a particularly bad altercation, I'll mute either dchat or ooc, depending on which one they're in. If they continue to argue once it's reenabled, then I'll need to bwoink them and try to talk them down. Worse case scenario, I'd give out a temp ban of a few hours to make them cool off. I'd only issue a permaban if they absolutely refuse to stop the arguement after multiple warnings and a tempban.

2. What should an admin do if they're involved in a situation that needs admin intervention?