Onutsio - Admin Application

Onutsio

Onutsio - Admin Application

Post by Onutsio »

BYOND ckey: onutsio
Character name: Jess Trellop/ M.Arshall
Discord username (+user id): Onutsio#2847
How long have you played on Citadel?: About a year
How long have you played SS13?: About 3-4 years now.
What is your timezone/general hours of activity?: US EST, I'm usually on in the later hours, as I have school during most days. Overall this is my main concern with staffing, as my availability is mixed depending on what's going on with Uni.
Previous SS13 related admin experience: I was an administrator on the short lived Oracle station for a bit. About 3-4 months before retiring due to school.
Previous non-SS13 related admin experience: I co-owned a HL2RP server on the clockwork(Garry's Mod) framework about 4 years ago or so. Along with administrating on a line of smaller servers that stemmed from it. 
Current administrators who have agreed to support your application: I was messaging ingame by Kev(Mind you, a copypasted message)
Reason for application: I've been on the server for awhile, and figured why not? Citadel has become the main server I play on, and may as well contribu

Please answer the following questions to the best of your abilities:

1. How would you engage with two players having an out of character altercation?

It really depends on the altercation. It's usually best just to keep people calm between each other without overstepping boundaries. Obviously you don't want people getting super heated in OOC or ghostchat towards eachother, as it just overall sours everyone's mood.

2. What should an admin do if they're involved in a situation that needs admin intervention?

The best idea would probably be to let another admin handle it, usually more than one admin should be online. If there isn't, it'd be best to try contacting another to get online. The worst case scenario would be having to deal with a situation, which you are involved with, yourself.