[Ergo909] Admin application

Ergo9098

[Ergo909] Admin application

Post by Ergo9098 »

BYOND ckey: Ergo909

Character name: Annamarie Heinrich

Discord username (+user id): Ryka#1141

How long have you played on Citadel?: About 6 months by now

How long have you played SS13?: I have been playing SS13 for around 8 months by now

What is your timezone/general hours of activity?: CST (Central Standard Time) And Im usually on around for 3-5 rounds depending how long they last

Previous SS13 related admin experience: Was a former TGMC trialmin, was unable to advance further because of software and hardware issues

Previous non-SS13 related admin experience: N/A

Current administrators who have agreed to support your application: Kevin has encouraged me to try and become staff, I guess he supports it?

Reason for application: Well I have been thinking about trying to become staff for quite awhile, I enjoy being on here as well as not minding to help people if they are new or have forgotten about certain things, most of my time has also been spent observing a round just to watch, I feel like most of my spare time from observing would help contribute to the server

Please answer the following questions to the best of your abilities:

1. How would you engage with two players having an out of character altercation? I would ping them and question what is going on and happening, as well as asking for fellow admins for advice if something seems a tad hard to handle

2. What should an admin do if they're involved in a situation that needs admin intervention? From what I have been told when I was a trialmin from TGMC was to never deal with your own situation, it would be seen as abusing powers and such doing that