[Xyverious] Main Admin Application

Xyverious

[Xyverious] Main Admin Application

Post by Xyverious »

BYOND ckey: Duboris
Character name: Xyverious, Mephistopheles, Neina, Demosna Nafeltheid, Dai, Aranea Sisikit, Horemheb, Faustus, Nadagalashti (Help me.)
Discord username (+user id):Mr. Xygrid#5084
How long have you played on Citadel?: I have played on Citadel for just over three months.
How long have you played SS13?: I have played SS13 for over 8 years.
What is your timezone/general hours of activity?: GMT-5, and I am often available from 4 PM to 4 AM consistently throughout the entire week.
Previous SS13 related admin experience: Not even a little bit.
Previous non-SS13 related admin experience: I've been an Admin on a couple of other games. I've been an Admin for a Ragnarok Online private server. I've ran a college club for DnD and Pathfinder and mass-coordinated games for that, and kept everyone rather well-off. SCP Secret laboratory I've been an admin for 2 different servers.
Current administrators who have agreed to support your application: Derkuleen seems keen on the idea.
Reason for application: Citadel's a dam good server. Or at least it can be. Right now there's this giant divide, rules all over the fucking place, group after group of metafriends, and a whole lot of other utter garbage. I wanna be a Game Admin because I want Citadel to be fun, and interesting, and far less toxic. Can I fix that in one day? Nah, not a chance, probably not even in the year. I hear complaints, I hear ahelps, I talk to a whole bunch of people, yet a bunch of people I've met in the last 3 months have gotten so frustrated and upset that they've left and washed their hands of the place, and that's apparently something people are okay with. Fortunately I'm want, and I want people to stick around, and so I wanna be an admin to increase retention and fix a whole world of problems.

1. How would you engage with two players having an out of character altercation?