[WanderingFox95] Admin Application for Main

WanderingFox95

[WanderingFox95] Admin Application for Main

Post by WanderingFox95 »

BYOND ckey: WanderingFox95
Character name: Emily Ceri, Vanessa Torres, Caoimhe O'Connell, Tsuyoi Mizu
Discord username (+user id): Emily Ceri#4289
How long have you played on Citadel?: 7 months [Roughly 1850 hours of playtime, most of that in living, non-ghost roles]
How long have you played SS13?: 8 months
What is your timezone/general hours of activity?: UTC+1/UTC+2 (Germany, Europe), Activity times vary
Previous SS13 related admin experience: I've been an admin on another, much smaller server for a few weeks and know how the tools work. I also needed to resolve quite a few conflicts there.
Previous non-SS13 related admin experience: I was an admin in a small, tight-knit community discord server before, and I was especially invested in keeping the age verification rules enforced.
Current administrators who have agreed to support your application: I have received no feedback on this yet, unfortunately.
Reason for application: I've noticed a general theme of the server being understaffed, existing staff stepping back or trying to shoulder the entire workload on their own and burning out, et cetera, and I want to help to the best of my ability. Also, in throwing my hat in the ring, so to speak, I will inevitably receive feedback on how to improve for the future if I'm declined.

1. How would you engage with two players having an out of character altercation?