Staff Application: EpigraphZero

EpigraphZero

Staff Application: EpigraphZero

Post by EpigraphZero »

BYOND ckey: EpigraphZero
Character name: Rick Stessel./Klaus Renard
Discord username (+user id): Steiner#8596
How long have you played on Citadel?: Current stint's been around 8 months. Played now and then about a year before that.

How long have you played SS13?: 6-7 years.
What is your timezone/general hours of activity?: GMT, but I'm a freelancer with a sporadic sleep schedule so I'm around most of the time.
Previous SS13 related admin experience: I've been mod/admin on both Baystation and Polaris, and I was one of the founders/Admins of the more short-lived Eros station. 
Previous non-SS13 related admin experience: Was an admin on a Minecraft server in like, 2011. Don't reckon that counts for much at this point.
Current administrators who have agreed to support your application:
Reason for application: Been playing here a while and, while I initially found the atmosphere somewhat distasteful given my HRP background, it grew on me. I've met a lot of great players, but I've also met my fair share of shitters and griefers. Often when there are no members of staff online to deal with them. I'd like the ability to give back to the community by culling the undesirables and maintaining the environment that makes Citadel so pleasantly unique. My intentions are to both reduce the workload in dealing with shitty players, and improve general response quality for everyone playing. 

Below you will be required to describe how you would handle a handful of scenarios that may or may not require admin intervention.
For every scenario, describe your personal opinion of the intentions of the player(s), whether you think you should intervene, and how you would initiate an intervention with the player(s) if you decide to.

There are technically no "correct" answers for this, but you will be judged on how you respond to these questions.